its good to be a conservative

GOS diarist Grumpy Young Man tells us why he’s become a conservative. Here are a few reasons;

1. Being a conservative means I can be selfish and not feel bad about it.

2. Being a conservative means all the problems of the world can be attributed to liberals.

3. Being a conservative means I never have to acknowledge flaws in my philosophy.

4. Being a conservative means anything a Democrat does is bad.

5. Being a conservative means any bad thing I do is either justified or the work of somebody who isn’t really a true conservative anyway.

6. Being a conservative means I root for failure when it punishes a liberal and reward failure if it is profitable for fellow conservatives.

7. Being a true conservative means I’m more worried about protecting a definition than I am protecting the rights of Americans.

8. Being a conservative means I never have to try to solve any problems in the government because I insist government is the problem anyway.

9. Being a conservative means I lay off workers to boost profits then complain about lazy unemployed people.

10. Being conservative means I am staunchly pro-life and will put a bullet through the eyes of any liberal who challenges that.

There are 20 more reasons in his diary at DailyKos.

Leave a Reply

