tweet of the day – 03.16.13

“Nobody could imagine what I was doing when I wasn’t shooting . . . I was going to school! I started going to classes at UCLA at night . . . I took courses in the history of literature and the history of this country and I started to read a lot, stories by wonderful writers,” she said in 1960 interview with French journalist George Belmont.

Her personal library contained over 400 books, the majority of which were auctioned off by Christie’s in 1999. Proceeds were donated to the charity Literacy Partners that works to improve adult literacy in America.

The blog Everlasting Star has the complete list of titles in Marilyn’s library. From classic works of literature, to cookbooks, to Freud and religious texts…

Yahoo Shine

few things are sexier than a voracious reader…

 if you’re so inclined, you can follow me on twitter. — [ see all totds ]

Leave a Reply

