Covering Your Tracks – 44


I’m an 80’s teen, and back then liking the movie The Breakfast Club was the law. Luckily, I didn’t need jack-booted Hollywood thugs busting down my door forcing me to like the movie. I love The Breakfast Club, it’ll always be at least in my top 3. I also loved the soundtrack, which of course is best known for Simple Minds’ “Don’t You (Forget About Me),” which plays over the beginning and end of the movie.

“Don’t You (Forget About Me)” is a great song, and I’d probably love it no matter who covered it (except Hank Jr). The following is no exception; a cover from the band Life of Agony’s 1995 release Ugly. Its a slow-burn with a goth/industrial feel to it. A bit heavier than the original, but captures the feeling of the song nicely.

[ Don’t You (Forget About Me) | 6:08 | 5.7mb | mp3 ]

And here’s the original;

it was also a crime to NOT do this at the end of the movie

it was also a crime to NOT do this at the end of the movie

Comments are closed.